Jumpsuit 101: How To Wear A Jumpsuit

 Jumpsuits

I’m currently having an obsession with jumpsuits and here’s why – They’re beyond comfortable, they’re easy to dress up or down and I don’t have to think about putting an outfit together.  As an exceptionally lazy fanshionista, jumpsuits were made for people like me.

 

My favorite jumpsuit/playsuit to date is one I recently purchased off missguided for my upcoming vacation.  It’s made out of breathable jersey material that is easy to wash, doesn’t need ironing and comes in an array of great colors.  Most importantly for me though is that it’s flattering on my ‘wobbly bits’.  During the day I plan on pairing it with large sunnies and a pair of white plimsolls and at night I’ll switch to a metallic belt and heels.

 

My new vacation outfit
My new vacation outfit

 

For those of you who wish to jump on the jumpsuit bandwagon I’ve included a few tips along with some of my favorite styles below.

 

Perfect for curvy and bottom heavy women.  Add a belt to give waist definition.  Great for a night out.
Perfect for curvy and bottom heavy women. Add a belt to give waist definition. Great for a night out.

Let your body shape dictate the style:  If your busty I recommend a V neck or wrap style top.  If you’re bottom heavy I suggest straight legs as tapered pants can make you appear larger than you are.  Also buy a size larger if you’ve got a little junk in the trunk as jumpsuits can have a nasty habit of giving you a wedgie.

 

Belts add shape and definition to your outfit
Belts add shape and definition to your outfit

Define your Waist:  snip in that waist with a trendy belt to add curves and shape to your silhouette.

 

easy going casual chic
easy going casual chic

Be Bold with Prints:  jumpsuits come in an array of prints from the delicate florals to the Amazonian animal prints.  Choosing the right print can add instant style while directing the eye away from problem areas.

 

Accessorize with a cute clutch, heals and knock out jewels
Accessorize with a cute clutch, heels and knock out jewels

Accessorize:  jumpsuits were made to be worn with jewels.  I have a plain black jumpsuit that I love to wear with statement bangles and a leather jacket. effortless chic.

 

Ideal for a formal event
Ideal for a formal event

Wear Anywhere:  There’s a jumpsuit out there for every occasion so if you’re not a dress kind-of-a girl then next time you have somewhere formal to go consider a luxe jumpsuit.

 

So next time your having an outfit dilemma try the easy road with a one-piece.  Stay cool, stay chic and stay fabulous!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

